Today I’m thankful.

Here is my new mantra. Here is the thought that keeps running through my head when I want to run away screaming.

“I must not whinge about my blessings”.

I am lucky. Incredibly lucky and blessed. And I need to remember that.

I have many things in my life that others desire and long for. I must not take them for granted. I must not complain about the amazing blessings in my life.

I have 2 healthy, active, quirky, zany boys who drive me crazy and make me want to cry with frustration sometimes. I must remember that there are people who would love a healthy child of their own to love.

I have a husband who finds me attractive and tells me so often. I must not scowl at him and point out all his flaws.I know I have them too. I could list them all for you but I won’t .

I have a home, a car, a job and I don’t worry about these things.

I have a strong relationship with my mum. I have friends that care about me. I have my health. I am loved.

So I must not complain about the things that I take for granted. The ways in which I am blessed.

A sleepless night up because of one of the kids is not well is not fun but it’s a small price to pay. A husband who travels occasionally with work so that we can afford nice things should not be complained about.

I am so lucky to have so much love in my life and I have so much to be grateful for. And I know that there are people out there who would like to trade places with me. So I will try to remember not to grumble about some of the baggage that comes with my life.

I must not whinge about my blessings.

Leave a Reply

