Shuffle me crazy…

Dear iPod mini,

You hold 367 of my favourite songs yet when I shuffle you I get the feeling that you don’t know me at all.

You don’t get me.

You don’t understand me or even seem to like me.

Why is that?

Why do you select tunes that are guaranteed to annoy me? What did I ever do to you? Except lock you in the zipper part of my handbag and ignore you for a couple of years.

Why would you play 3 U2 songs in a row when I’ve already skipped the first 2? Can’t you take a hint?

It’s because of the Enya isn’t it? I can understand how that would make you feel. Like maybe you’re less of an iPod.

I apologise. I’ll buy you a new case. But please… Just one shuffle without Sunday Bloody Sunday coming on in the first few songs isn’t too much to ask is it?

Leave a Reply

