International ME Day.

I am not a man.

And therefore there is a very good chance that I’m a woman.

You won’t hear me roar.

I can’t be bothered and I really don’t feel the need to make loud noises just to impress you and anyway I just got the 3 year old in the next room to sleep at 10pm after he fell asleep for 2 hours at 4pm today.

I don’t need to prove anything to you. You don’t need to prove anything to me.

I am not beautiful. I am not ugly. I am me and I have to like that more than you do.

It is International Women’s Day and like any other day I am a woman who had a hell of a lot of things on today but I did manage to read quietly on my own for half an hour and I didn’t feel like cooking so we had hot cross buns for dinner.

I am not just a wife, a mum, a daughter.

I am just me… and I happen to be a woman.

And to all the other women and non-women out there I hope you had a great day and an even better weekend.

Leave a Reply

