From little things I make molehills…

You know the sayings “don’t sweat the small stuff” and “don’t worry about the little things”. (Or something like that, whatever.)

Yeah well I’m awesome at both. I don’t just sweat the small stuff I bathe in it. (Ewwwww! I totally do not bathe in sweat by the way.)

I find something small to worry about, plant it in a terra cotta pot and nurture those small seedlings until they flourish into something really worth worrying about.

Today I had an appointment at 10am. I was so nervous that I wouldn’t find a car park that I felt like throwing up. I was worried about the coffee being of poor quality and that I wouldn’t have the right change for the meter.

I got a park right out the front. Right out the front!!! I had the right change. And the coffee? Well 2 out of 3 ain’t bad.

So it turns out that I worried about things that I didn’t need to worry about.

That worries me.

My 5 year old son got his first school report recently. It said that he sometimes over reacts and cries instead of asking the teacher for help.

I wonder where gets that from.

I asked him today if he ever gets worried about little things.

He said yes. “Are you talking about Lego men because they can easily fall out of your pocket?”

So I should try not to worry about the little things… or get some pockets with zips.

3 thoughts on “From little things I make molehills…

  1. I know exactly what you mean about this – I have to relocate and find somewhere new to live. It’ll probably be an apartment. I’ve not even found somewhere yet, but I get worried about getting my sofa up the stairs and successfully into the apartment. How stupid is that??

    • Oh no I totally understand! I just got a little stressed for you but then pictured it (your sofa that I’ve never seen) standing upright in a door way (that you’ve never seen) and I reckon it’s going to be okay 🙂

Leave a Reply

