Half way there…

Do you know the children’s rhyme The Grand Old Duke of York?

Oh the Grand Old Duke of York he had 10,000 men,
He marched them up to the top of the hill and then he marched them down again,
And when he was up he was up,
And when he was down he was down,
And when he was only half way up he was neither up or down.

I have recently been introduced to the idea that maybe I see things in extreme.

I seem to be fixated on the up or the down not the half way.

All or nothing.

For or against.

Lost or found.

Happy or sad.

I’m sure that most of the time most of us are somewhere in between. Just being, doing, living and breathing.

I need to find a happy medium or a middle ground. A place to be content and peaceful.

Or I need to keep busy and let that place come to me. That place where I’m neither up or down.

Leave a Reply

