Hello Sunshine, Goodbye Rain…

Today it seemed that everything I did at work was wrong.

I made too much mess.

I cleaned up too much.

I laminated using a different power point thinking I was clever for not being in the way. But I got glared at.

I stayed too long. I left too early.

I called someone and they didn’t answer so I left a message and incurred much wrath because the person never answers.

But I had a good day today.

For the first time in weeks I danced in the car. I smiled at strangers. I thought happy thoughts.

All the annoying and irritating things washed over me like when you duck under a wave and come up on the other side.

Maybe I sniffed too much glue or maybe it was the Sharpie pen?

Maybe it’s the new medication.

But maybe it was me. Being happy. In spite of the negativity and scowling of some I had a good day.

It concluded with a movie with a gorgeous friend and a drive home alone singing all kinds of new and glorious harmonies that the world isn’t ready for yet but that I keep rehearsing for when it is.

I feel calm and happy today. I want to buy myself a big bunch of roses and smile at them. I want to bake cookies tomorrow and sit in front of the oven and watch them browning up with a book and a cup of coffee. I want morning to come so I can eat my porridge and feel all healthy and superior to people who don’t have time for breakfast.

In summary, today was good and I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

Hooray!

2 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine, Goodbye Rain…

Leave a Reply

