It’s only words and words are all I have…

Kind words, seriously, are more precious than gold.

That was a terribly punctuated sentence but you get my drift.

I don’t know if it’s me but there seems to be just so much chatter and noise about.

On twitter it’s the trolls bringing people down for no reason other than they can or sycophantic fans fueling celebrities obsessions with themselves.

On Facebook it’s my kid did this and I’m checking in at the airport.

On Instagram it’s selfies with philosophical thoughts to justify them and pictures of coffee and cake.

Now don’t get me wrong. Most of these are examples of my personal accounts. My way of letting people know that I’ve got a life, sort of.

But I think the fact that these are all filtered, edited and shared for the enjoyment of the masses makes it too much for me sometimes.

Today I received quite possibly the nicest text ever and had to reread it 68 times just to let it sink in.

Kind words sent only to me fill up my heart and cheer up my soul.

Today they almost brought me to tears because if someone just gets you it’s a treat and a treasure.

She called me an insightful nut job and told me not to leave or change.

And I’ve breathed deeper and fuller because she took the time to say it.

Lucky me.

Leave a Reply

