Conversation for one?

One of the perks of being me is that I have a million thoughts and conversations running through my head at any one time.

Unfortunately for those around me they often encounter my scorn when they don’t know what I’m talking about.

This is not a new thing. I’ve often been accused of leaping and jumping between topics of conversation.

I can change topics mid sentence and wonder why you aren’t keeping up.

It’s me, not you.

I need to remember that.

I also need to remember that the conversations that I have in my head at 2am have not been heard by you and therefore you should be given a little leeway when it comes to our apparent break down in communication.

I think a lot about things that don’t matter. Like how if Pappa bears porridge was still hot it was likely to be in a heated insulated bowl whereas Mumma bears was possibly in a shallow bowl with a greater air to porridge surface ratio.

Thoughts like these are random and pointless and plague me at the craziest times.

The girl in Rumpelstiltskin should have worn more jewelry.

I should have put the pumpkin in 10 minutes earlier the other night.

Where has the black nail polish gone?

At what age does one start to think about buying a rain gauge?

How come kids don’t seem to wear plastic pants in the rain anymore?

If there are essential oils are there also inessential oils and who chooses? Why did auto correct change that from unessential to inessential?

What will we have for dinner on Friday?

Can I have my breakfast the night before to save time? (I think this every night.)

And there we have it. Just a brief snap shot of my inner dialogue. It can get quite tiring listening to it but it keeps me busy.

And to those of you who take the time to listen to my random thoughts and respond I appreciate the banter.

xx

One thought on “Conversation for one?

Leave a Reply

