If you like Piña Coladas…

So the Piña Colada song has got me thinking. Who is the “old lady” in the song?

And just in case you were wondering if it might be me I thought I’d clarify some things.

My personal view on Piña Coladas is that I don’t have one. I have never tried one. They look quite sweet though so I probably would like them.

I DO like getting caught in the rain but only if I can have a hot shower and wash my hair afterwards. Also a hair dryer and some moisturiser wouldn’t go astray. (High maintenance much?)

I like the idea of yoga. I like the idea of wearing yoga pants and a singlet and stretching my body into awkward yet somehow healing positions. I love the bit at the end when you lay down under a blanket and pretend to sleep for a bit but the actual yoga part I’m not so good at. So in summary, actually am not into yoga.

Do I have half a brain? Do I have half a brain? Hang on. I was being rhetorical with myself so I’ll let you decide the answer to that one.

Would I like to make love at midnight in the dunes on the Cape? Why yes. Yes I would. But most nights I’m in bed by 8:30 and asleep by 9:00. Also man in the song your pronounce dunes as doons and that kind of is a turn off so yes, I would, but not with you.

Also living in Australia we would need to clarify which Cape you are talking about. Cape Schanck is lovely but would be mighty chilly at midnight at this time of the year so our planned love making may require thermal underwear and hot water bottles. Now who is turning who off?

But at the end of the song when he goes to meet the mysterious lady of intrigue and it’s his “own lovely lady” this makes me happy.

I’m happy because she’s not his “old lady” anymore but she is back to being his “lovely lady”.

Stay lovely peeps.

One thought on “If you like Piña Coladas…

Leave a Reply

