A problem not shared…

If you have a problem that you feel can’t be fixed by others is there any point in sharing?

If I’m not well am I better off just going to the doctor and getting tests done or should I tell you too?

If I’m not happy but you’re not here to help does telling you make you feel bad?

If you’re telling the same old story to the same patient people should you just give it (and them) a break?

I’m not trying to be a martyr here.

But I just don’t know if I should bother anymore.

If you ask the right questions I’ll give you the right answers but if you can’t help (not that you don’t want to) am I better off just coping quietly?

I’m tired. You’re tired. We’re all tired.

We know that everyone is fighting their own battles so if I ask you for help am I disrespecting your battles?

I don’t want to do that.

I want you to be honest with me and tell me stuff and some of you know how to ask the right questions for me to open up too. (And I thank you from the bottom of my heart.)

But for now I’m going to go and tell all of my troubles to a box of chocolates… they fix everything.

Leave a Reply

