That’s so, like, 2014…

Well hello there!

The new year is a little over an hour away here and I’ve been busting my gut for something wise and inspirational to share with y’all.

But here’s what’s been going through my head.

– Being reminded to feel comfortable in my own skin but I assume that means I’m still allowed to feel much joy when I notice another lady on the beach with stretch marks on her tummy.

– What’s the difference between recognising that you need help and actually bloody asking for it when you know that you can’t or don’t want to be helped.

(Yes. Quite deep.)

– And also will we ever evolve to such a state that we will be able to urinate out of our elbows? Thus making long distance drives more comfortable although I fear the catch cry of “roll up your sleeves” may have a new meaning.

So that’s it.

That’s all I’ve got.

Thanks for listening and occasionally liking and commenting. You’re far too kind.

See you next year. xx

2 thoughts on “That’s so, like, 2014…

Leave a Reply

