Nautical themed entrances…

“You walked into the party like you were walking onto a yacht”…

Right well. I keep hearing this song on the radio which I could take either as a sign to hire a yacht with a man who chooses to wear his hat strategically dipped below one eye or alternatively I could talk about me.

SURPRISE!

It’s still all about me.

So I’ve never been on a yacht. Poor little me. I’ll do something about that one day.

But not now.

Now I will tell you the story of the time that I walked into a party like I walking onto a boat.

Well you know what I mean.

When I was growing up my family owned a boat that we would take to a lake and ski behind.

So many awesome memories.

Now if you will please imagine me wearing my grey swimsuit with my wetsuit peeled down to my waist. I’m trying desperately to look sexy and impress my then boyfriend.

I went to jump over a bar to get off the front of the boat but my foot got caught on the bar and I ended up hanging upside down before falling head first into the muddy water.

Ironically this is also how I often walk into parties. Different outfits and on land but I often fall over in spectacular fashions.

I fall upstairs.

I walk off the school bus into a wheelie bins.

I trip on things that aren’t there.

So next time you hear that song please stop and think of me briefly and how much better the song would have been if it started with “You walked into the party like you were falling right off a boat”.

But then again I know that particular song isn’t about me. xx

Leave a Reply

