Blame game pain…

“I’m not blaming you mum I’m just telling you that it’s all your fault.”

Ahhhh… The joys of raising a 7 year old boy after a long week of school for him and solo parenting and work for me.

There’s a lot of blaming happening here at the moment.

It was my fault you see that he lost a lunch time game of soccer after telling him the day before that it was okay to lose sometimes.

It was my fault that he forgot to take his reader to school.

My fault that he left his drink bottle at school too.

He can be a tad sensitive sometimes Mr 7.

No idea at all where he gets that from. Ha.

He is a joy and he fills my heart and does my head in all in equal measures.

I sent him to bed early on a Friday night with a look of disgust on his face.

But now for the perks.

I get to go and kiss his sweet little head and tell him how much I love him and how proud I am of him for everything he does… even when he loses. x

Leave a Reply

