Saturday afternoon…

Watching a movie in bed on a Saturday afternoon.

Bliss. Pure bliss.

I bailed on a birthday party I kind of now wish that I had attended but here I am instead at home, alone watching a movie with a cup of coffee.

It’s good to be me.

I’ve felt a little invisible this week.

I want to go out and do things but I’ve just been so tired.

I hate being tired. Is it really tiredness or is it something more that my brain in conjuring up to mess with me again.

But no.

Here I am in bed watching a movie with a cup of coffee so it must be a good day.

Sun shining through the open window.

Washing drying on the line.

You can’t ask for more than that.

Well you could, obviously you could but you don’t need more than that.

Life’s good hey? x

One thought on “Saturday afternoon…

Leave a Reply

