All the feels…

Hey there you.

How are ya?

I’ve been feeling all sorts of stuff lately.

I’ve been quite angry which has been lovely. Nice to get worked up about something and then stew over the way you overreacted.

It’s been a long time since I went the full honest throttle and gave someone a piece of my mind.

But at the end of the day if you ask someone what is wrong often enough they will criticise your trousers and your face and your whole general persona possibly in front of others.

Eeek!

It’s so lovely to feel angry instead of numb. No, not numb but subdued or so full of apathy that there’s no point in speaking out.

But at the end of the day it’s just another thing that keeps me awake at night.

I had an extended school holidays because of my hospital visit and I still feel so relaxed and peaceful.

Not sure if there is a difference between peaceful and full of peace but I’ve been feeling calm and happy and silly and loud and fun.

There’s an optimism that the corner has been rounded and instead of hitting the wall I’m accelerating right through it.

I’m full of feelings. All of them. Not all of them pleasant for those around me but surely it’s better than me moping in bed.

So buckle up. (Or go back and count all the bad car references in this post.)

I think I’m ready to take the drivers seat again. xx

Leave a Reply

