Tuesday news day…

It’s Tuesday and I’m okay.

No that’s not the name of my new album not to be released just in time for Christmas.

It’s a fact.

I have been feeling quite loved and supported. Probably because I am.

Monday was a showdown day at work where egos collided and I baked scones with the lemonade recipe.

I spent the hours between 5 and 7 listening to ways that I can improve my teaching and encourage language.

I may or may not have used the 10 minute break to come up with creative but inappropriate scenarios for the picture below.

IMG_0533

I got home and kids were awake but ready for bed and I was awarded the welcome that comes with returning home right on bed time.

This morning I got up and found the missing belt that goes with my blue dress and off I went to work.

My key wouldn’t open the security door and for just a minute I thought I might just turn around and go home but instead I went round the back and opened up from there.

I made porridge and danced alone to Kokomo on the radio.

(The previous sentence would look great on my tombstone if you get stuck for ideas.)

I unpacked chairs from the small shed, saw my very first and very large red back spider and ran screaming back into the room.

The class was settled and we had fun.

One parent told me that I looked good in my blue dress and another said that she would miss me next year.

Kind words working their magic.

I stopped and bought the hot, grumpy kids an ice cream on the way home and we had a swim with the kids from across the road.

There were some tears and tantrums regarding trampoline etiquette but they weren’t mine.

A mostly calm mood and voice has served me well so far this week.

Bring on the farm animals and the duck face selfies with ducks tomorrow.

xx

P.S Yeah, I know this reads as more of a diary page than a blog post but I figured you might be interested and if you weren’t then you should have stopped reading by now.

Leave a Reply

