Truth hurts…

Hello. Me again. Posting two days in a row.

In the UK there is a clothing store chain called Fat Face.

When I first saw it a couple of weeks ago I thought it was a strange name for a store.

Today when I walked into work after having not seen my colleagues for 3 weeks the first thing that one of them said was… and I freaking quote… “Look at your fat face. You’ve put on weight”.

Me: “What? What?”

Her: “Your face is changed. It’s all fat.”

It was at this stage that I was tempted to walk out the door and never return.

My other colleague was back tracking like mad. “You look so healthy. Wow you look so healthy.”

Inside I was a little bit upset.

But I just calmly walked into the kitchen and flicked the switch on the kettle.

See the thing is I don’t think she was trying to be mean. Although this is the same lady who told me I looked like an elephant when I wore wide leg pants.

Different cultures say and mean different things and I think she meant it in a good way.

Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself.

So maybe my face is retaining fluid from the long flight 3 days ago? Unlikely.

Or maybe the new night cream I started using last night has left me all smooth and wrinkle free after one application? Also unlikely.

But this I know for sure, if you want to know if your bum looks big in something ask my colleague.

She will give you the truth whether you can handle it or not.

In the mean time I’ll be the girl in the bathroom sucking in my cheeks and applying bronzer in such a way that emphasizes my cheek bones.

Yours sincerely Fat Face 😦

Leave a Reply

