Mine’s better than yours…

Peer pressure used to be about taking drugs but now it seems to be about having a nice table setting.

Or not.

I don’t know but there seems to be this pressure to live the perfect life.

Have beautiful neutral tones for your kids bedrooms.

My second son slept behind a curtain in the hallway until he was 3. We obviously felt peer pressure to raise our son like Harry Potter.

Children’s cakes need to be made perfectly and preferably by a professional as this demonstrates how much you love your child and how much you can spend on cake.

(But seriously I love cake and wanna buy a big one for no reason.)

If you buy anything from a luxury store you must immediately post in every type of social media that you have. Your friends should post comments telling you that they’re jealous and that they hate you.

All right so I’m being facetious and cynical and sarcastic all at once now.

Yes I know you’re jealous of my ability to do all 3 at once.

But why do we want to make others jealous?

Is that the aim?

Or is it just sharing the things that we’re proud of and that make us happy?

I don’t know.

But it’s hard work keeping up with the Jones’s let alone the Kardashians.

I don’t know.

I want to be more about the moments and less about the things.

I want to smile because I’m happy not because I bought something.

I want to instagram the empty plate instead of the full one.

I don’t want you to feel left out.

No fomo here.

I don’t want you to judge me I want you to join me.

I don’t want to out do you or one up you.

I just want to be real.

Wanna join me? xx

One thought on “Mine’s better than yours…

Leave a Reply

